Darlington Nwokocha emerges Senate Minority Whip

Hon. Darlington Nwokocha Emerge Minority Whip Of The 10th Senate
The member representing Abia Central Senatorial District in the 10th Senate, Hon. Darlington Nwokocha (Darloo), has emerged as the Minority Whip of the red chambers.

Nwokocha who was elected into the red chambers under the platform of the Labour Party, was declared as the Minority Whip during plenary on Tuesday by the Speaker, Senator Godswill Akpabio.

Recall that Senator Darlington Nwokocha was a member of the Federal House of Representatives between 2015 and early 2023.

Others who made the list of the 10th senate leadership include;

Senator Julius Ihombvere as Majority Leader.

Halims Abdullahi – Deputy Majority Leader

Bello Kumo – Chief Whip

Adewumi Onanuga – Deputy Chief Whip

Senator Simon Mwadkwon – minority leader

Oyewumi Kamorudeen Olarere – Deputy Minority Leader

Senator rufai Hanga – deputy minority whip.

Leave a Comment